Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

[This text has been translated electronically]

On January 22 we celebrated the Franco-German Day. 59 years ago years ago, Konrad Adenauer and Charles de Gaulle signed the Élysée Treaty, marking the beginning of the Franco-German friendship. Even before the signing Charles de Gaulle was a guest in Ludwigsburg. De Gaulle’s legendary speech to German youth in the courtyard of the Residence Palace will be 60 years old on September 9, 2022. 2022 for the 60th time. And the Ludwigsburg Schlossfestspiele also have a special On February 12, 1949, the Koeckert Quartet played a festive concert in the Order Hall of the Residence Palace as part of the Ludwigsburg Palace Concerts to mark the founding of the Franco-German Institute based in Ludwigsburg. The very renowned ensemble had already framed the founding event in the morning. In the following years, Wilhelm Krämer, the first director of the Ludwigsburg Schlossfestspiele, invited a large number of French artists to the festival.


With our series »Fest Spiel Geschichten«, which will be launched on January 25. on our Facebook and Instagram page, we are embarking on a journey through time and look back on the almost 90-year history of the Ludwigsburg Schlossfestspiele. Schlossfestspiele. Special finds from the archive will be presented at presented at regular intervals and bring back events worth recounting. to the surface.

Not public.

From May 20: »Dido and Aeneas« by Sasha Waltz at the Forum am Schlosspark! +++ From May 20: »Dido and Aeneas« by Sasha Waltz at the Forum am Schlosspark! +++ From May 20: »Dido and Aeneas« by Sasha Waltz at the Forum am Schlosspark! +++ From May 20: »Dido and Aeneas« by Sasha Waltz at the Forum am Schlosspark! +++ From May 20: »Dido and Aeneas« by Sasha Waltz at the Forum am Schlosspark! +++ From May 20: »Dido and Aeneas« by Sasha Waltz at the Forum am Schlosspark! +++

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Vive l'amitié franco-allemande!

Deutsch-Französischer Tag

Am 22. Januar feierten wir den Deutsch-Französischen Tag. Vor 59 Jahren unterzeichneten Konrad Adenauer und Charles de Gaulle den Élysée-Vertrag, der den Beginn der deutsch-französischen Freundschaft markiert. Schon vor der Unterzeichnung war Charles de Gaulle zu Gast in Ludwigsburg. De Gaulles legendäre Rede an die deutsche Jugend im Ehrenhof des Residenzschlosses jährt sich am 9. September 2022 zum 60. Mal. Und auch die Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele haben eine besondere »Freundschaftsgeschichte« mit Frankreich. Am 12. Februar 1949 spielte das Koeckert-Quartett im Rahmen der damaligen Ludwigsburger Schlosskonzerte ein Festkonzert zur Gründung des in Ludwigsburg ansässigen Deutsch-Französischen Instituts im Ordensaal des Residenzschlosses. Schon die Gründungsveranstaltung am Vormittag hatte das sehr renommierte Ensemble umrahmt. In den folgenden Jahren lud Wilhelm Krämer, der erste Intendant der Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele, eine Vielzahl an französischen Künstler*innen zu den Festspielen ein.


Mit unserer Reihe »Fest Spiel Geschichten«, die ab dem 25. Januar auf unserer Facebook- und Instagram-Seite startet, begeben wir uns auf eine Zeitreise und blicken auf die fast 90-jährige Geschichte der Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele zurück. Besondere Fundstücke aus dem Archiv werden in regelmäßigen Abständen präsentiert und bringen erzählenswerte Ereignisse wieder zum Vorschein. 

Nicht veröffentlicht.

Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++