Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Re-live the »Fest Spiel Ouvertüre« on the Digital Stage

Opening concert of 6 May

The Ludwigsburg Festival is getting the 2021 season rolling digitally with new momentum and presenting the »Fest Spiel Ouvertüre« with Oksana Lyniv, Anna Larsson, Christian Elsner and the Festspielorchester. In cooperation with ARTE Concert, the opening concert on 6 May at 8 pm was broadcast as a livestream and is now available on-demand on our Digital Stage until the beginning of November. We look forward to your virtual visit!

[This text has been translated electronically] After the last year was marked by standstill, the opening concert with the conductor Oksana Lyniv is a real sigh of relief. Although we are not allowed to receive an audience in May either, we are very happy about the digitally held »Fest Spiel Ouvertüre« whose program captures the current situation and our cultural vacuum. About the silence, which is part of that standstill, John Cage's »4'33''« opens a reflection on the silence that is part of that standstill. especially at this time. The landscape idyll of Ludwig van Beethoven's symphony »Pastorale« is shattered by the striking mirror image of the present, which the photographer and environmental activist J Henry Fair expresses with the film »Das Lied von der Erde for the 21st Century«. Finally the immense beauty of the world resounds in Gustav Mahler's »Das Lied von der Erde« (The Song of the Earth) and is both a consolation and a downer at the same time.


The »Fest Spiel Ouvertüre« is Oksana Lyniv's debut at the Ludwigsburg Festival. In this premiere with the mezzo-soprano Anna Larsson and the tenor Christian Elsner as soloists, she explores the balance the balance between man and nature - a substantial theme that could not be more fitting as a prelude to a »Festival of the Arts, Democracy and sustainability«.


The concert was broadcast live from the Forum im Schlosspark on our Digital Stage and on ARTE Concert . The opening concert is now available on-demand until the beginning of November.

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

»Fest Spiel Ouvertüre« auf der Digitalen Bühne nachzuerleben

Eröffnungskonzert vom 6. Mai

Die Schlossfestspiele bringen die Saison 2021 mit neuem Schwung ins Rollen und präsentieren, noch bevor es Präsenzpublikum geben kann, die »Fest Spiel Ouvertüre« mit Oksana Lyniv, Anna Larsson, Christian Elsner und dem Festspielorchester. In Kooperation mit ARTE Concert wurde das Eröffnungskonzert am 6. Mai um 20 Uhr als Livestream übertragen und ist nun noch bis Anfang November On-Demand auf unserer Digitalen Bühne verfügbar. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren virtuellen Besuch! Und hoffen, Sie im Juni bei Freiluft-Programmen begrüßen zu können.

Nachdem das letzte Jahr von Stillstand geprägt war, ist das Eröffnungskonzert mit der Dirigentin Oksana Lyniv ein wahres Aufatmen. Zwar dürfen wir auch im Mai kein Publikum empfangen, sind jedoch sehr glücklich über die digital stattfindende »Fest Spiel Ouvertüre«, deren Programm die aktuelle Situation ein- und unser kulturelles Vakuum auffängt. Über die Stille, die Teil jenes Stillstands ist, eröffnet John Cages »4'33''« eine Reflexion, die besonders in dieser Zeit unter die Haut geht. Die Landschaftsidylle von Ludwig van Beethovens Sinfonie »Pastorale« zerbricht am frappierenden Spiegelbild der Gegenwart, das der Fotograf und Umweltaktivist J Henry Fair mit dem Film »Das Lied von der Erde for the 21st Century« eingefangen hat. Schließlich erklingt die immense Schönheit der Welt in Gustav Mahlers »Das Lied von der Erde« und ist dabei Trost und Wermutstropfen zugleich.

 

Die »Fest Spiel Ouvertüre« ist Oksana Lynivs Debüt bei den Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspielen. In dieser Premiere mit der Mezzosopranistin Anna Larsson und dem Tenor Christian Elsner als Solist*innen ergründet sie die Balance zwischen Mensch und Natur – ein substanzielles Thema, das passender nicht sein könnte als Auftakt zu einem »Fest der Künste, Demokratie und Nachhaltigkeit«.

 

 

Das Eröffnungskonzert wurde live aus dem Forum im Schlosspark auf unsere Digitale Bühne und bei ARTE Concert übertragen. Der mitreißende Festivalstart ist noch bis Anfang November On-Demand verfügbar.