Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Workshop participants wanted!

»3RD BOX WORKSHOP« beginning of July

Interested in diverse and queer issues? Fancy movement and dance? The »3RD BOX WORKSHOP« at the beginning of July allows for a safe and playful exploration of gender and gender identities and prepares for the visit of »THE 3RD BOX« on 10 July on a deeper level. We welcome registrations until 1 July.

In the Freiburg guest performance »THE 3RD BOX«, four performers discuss their own ongoing processes of self-discovery around the theme of gender identity and encourage the audience to share and self-reflect with texts and movement sequences. Before this piece can be experienced in Ludwigsburg on 10 July at 7 pm, the thematically closely linked »3RD BOX WORKSHOP« offers in-depth preparation. Through movement exercises, meditations, conversations and improvisations, participants can explore and sound out their own relationship to gender and gender identity in a safe setting under the direction of Gary Joplin, Kit Schuster and Balthazar Bender; open to the process and without a moralising finger.


People of all ages can participate from the age of 15. No dance experience? No problem! More important is your motivation. The workshop will take place on 5, 6 and 7 July from 6 to 9 pm and on 9 July from 4 to 7 pm at the Kunstzentrum Karlskaserne. We look forward to receiving registrations by 1 July at education@schlossfestspiele.de, in which you briefly tell us who you are and what moves you about the topic.


Call for entries

«Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Workshop-Teilnehmer*innen gesucht!

»3RD BOX WORKSHOP« Anfang Juli

Interessiert an diversen und queeren Themen? Lust auf Bewegung und Tanz? Der »3RD BOX WORKSHOP« Anfang Juli ermöglicht eine sichere und spielerische Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema Geschlecht und Geschlechtsidentitäten und bereitet den Besuch von »THE 3RD BOX« am 10. Juli auf einer tieferen Ebene vor. Wir freuen uns über Anmeldungen bis zum 1. Juli.

Im Freiburger Gastspiel »THE 3RD BOX« tauschen sich vier Performer*innen über ihre eigenen fortlaufenden Selbstfindungsprozesse rund um das Thema Geschlechtsidentität aus und regen mit Texten und Bewegungssequenzen das Publikum zur Anteilnahme und Selbstreflexion an. Bevor dieses Stück am 10. Juli um 19 Uhr in Ludwigsburg zu erleben sein wird, bietet der thematisch eng verknüpfte »3RD BOX WORKSHOP« eine vertiefende Vorbereitung. Über Bewegungsübungen, Meditationen, Gespräche und Improvisationen können die Teilnehmer*innen unter der Leitung von Gary Joplin, Kit Schuster und Balthazar Bender in einem sicheren Rahmen ihr eigenes Verhältnis zu Geschlecht und Geschlechtsidentität erforschen und ausloten; offen für den Prozess und ohne erhobenen Zeigefinger.


Ab 15 Jahren können Menschen jeden Alters teilnehmen. Keine Tanzerfahrung? Kein Problem! Viel wichtiger ist eure Motivation. Der Workshop findet am 5., 6. und 7. Juli jeweils von 18 bis 21 Uhr sowie am 9. Juli von 16 bis 19 Uhr im Kunstzentrum Karlskaserne statt. Wir freuen uns über Anmeldungen bis zum 1. Juli an education@schlossfestspiele.de, in denen ihr

kurz erzählt, wer ihr seid und was euch an dem Thema bewegt.


Teilnahmeaufruf