Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Long Night on June 25 at Scala

Performance changes of Global Breath Composers and Ensemble Continuum Orfeo

[This text has been translated electronically] A high feast for the trumpet during a long night at Scala: The two different concerts by Marco Blaauw entitled Global Breath Composers (originally planned for Saturday, June 25 and Sunday June 26 in the Ordenssaal) will be combined on one evening and new venue for disposition reasons. The program, which has also been combined artistically, will now take place on Saturday, June 25, beginning at 8 p.m. at Scala in Ludwigsburg.

The works performed will be premieres by Dai Fujikura («Obi« for trumpet, electronics and tape), Ayanna Witter-Johnson («O.M. Rising« for trumpet and electronics), Raven Chacon («Tááʼtsʼáadah« for trumpet, and live electronics); also »Puppet courage« (trumpet solo) by Ukrainian composer Anton Koshelev, and »Whispering to the stars« by Russian composer Elena Rykova, both commissioned by Marco Blaauw for his project in light of recent events. An audience discussion will follow at 9 pm. From 10 pm, as already scheduled, the solo concert of singer, songwriter, pianist and cellist Ayanna Witter-Johnson will take place. Beginning at 11 p.m., a 20-minute improvisation by Marco Blaauw with Raven Chacon, winner of the 2022 Pulitzer Prize for Music, will follow. Tickets for the originally scheduled performances on June 25 and 26 will be exchanged beginning Monday, June 20 at the advance ticket offices where they were purchased. (Unit price 25 euros each, combined ticket at 35 euros).

The concert Ensemble Continuum Orfeo with harpsichordist Elina Albach, scheduled for Thursday, June 30 in the Ordenssaal, must unfortunately be cancelled entirely for scheduling reasons. Unaffected by this is the Gold Berg Bach evening, also with Elina Albach and the Ensemble Urban Strings, who will perform Bach’s Goldberg Variations in an inspiring version with strings. Afterwards, there will be a meet & greet with the artists.

«Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++ «Jan Lisiecki Beethoven« on June 24 at the Forum am Schlosspark +++

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Lange Nacht am 25. Juni im Scala 

Vorstellungsänderungen von Global Breath Composers und Ensemble Continuum Orfeo

Ein Hochfest für die Trompete bei einer langen Nacht im Scala: Die beiden unterschiedlichen Konzerte von Marco Blaauw mit dem Titel Global Breath Composers (ursprünglich geplant für Samstag, 25. Juni und Sonntag 26. Juni im Ordenssaal) werden aus dispositionellen Gründen an einem Abend und neuem Spielort zusammengezogen. Das auch künstlerisch zusammengeführte Programm findet nun am Samstag 25. Juni ab 20 Uhr im Ludwigsburger Scala statt.

Gespielt werden Uraufführungen bzw. Deutsche Erstaufführungen von Dai Fujikura (»Obi« für Trompete, Elektronik und Tonband), Ayanna Witter-Johnson (»O.M. Rising« für Trompete und Elektronik), Raven Chacon (»Tááʼtsʼáadah« für Trompete, und Live-Elektronik); außerdem »Puppet courage« (Trompete Solo) des ukrainischen Komponisten Anton Koshelev und »Whispering to the stars« der russischen Komponistin Elena Rykova, die beide aus aktuellem Anlass von Marco Blaauw für sein Projekt in Auftrag gegeben wurden. Um 21 Uhr schließt sich ein Publikumsgespräch an. Von 22 Uhr findet wie bereits geplant das Solokonzert der Sängerin, Songwriterin, Pianistin und Cellistin Ayanna Witter-Johnson statt. Ab 23 Uhr schließt sich eine 20-minütige Improvisation von Marco Blaauw mit Raven Chacon an, dem Träger des Pulitzer-Preises 2022 für Musik. Karten für die ursprünglich geplanten Vorstellungen am 25. und 26. Juni werden ab Montag, 20. Juni an den Vorverkaufsstellen umgetauscht, an denen sie erworben wurden. (Einheitspreis jeweils 25 Euro, Kombiticket zu 35 Euro.)


Das Konzert Ensemble Continuum Orfeo mit der Cembalistin Elina Albach, geplant für Donnerstag, 30. Juni im Ordenssaal, muss aus dispositionellen Gründen leider ganz entfallen. Unberührt davon bleibt der Abend Gold Berg Bach, ebenfalls mit Elina Albach und dem Ensemble Urban Strings, die Bachs Goldberg-Variationen in einer begeisternden Version mit Streichern aufführen. Anschließend findet ein Meet & Greet mit den Künstler*innen statt.